march 2022

WED 16

9am PDT

panel discussion

Open Educational resources for teaching and learning networking

Speakers:

Larry Peterson – Princeton University, Systems Approach LLC, Open Networking Foundation

Plus 2-minute (each) lighting presentations by community members who are making their networking-education-related open resources available

Speakers & Organizers:

Jim Kurose – Professor of College of Information and Computer Sciences at the University of Massachusetts Amherst

Matt Caesar – Professor in the Department of Computer Science at University of Illinois

Additional Speakers:

Fraida Fund – Research Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, NYU Tandon School of Engineering

Laurent Vanbever – Associate Professor at ETH Zürich

Damu Ding – Postdoctoral research assistant, University of Oxford

Olivier Bonaventure – Professor of Computer Science, Université catholique de Louvain

Christian Esteve Rothenberg – Associate Professor at University of Campinas

Kameswari Chebrolu – Associate Professor Computer Science & Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

Nate Foster – Professor Computer Science Cornell University

Ryan Doenges – Ph.D. student at Cornell University

Pieter-Tjerk de Boer – Associate professor, University of Twente, The Netherlands

In the first part of this event, Matt Caesar, Larry Peterson and Jim Kurose will engage in a “fireside chat” about open educational resources for teaching and learning networking including Larry’s work (with Bruce Davie and others) on the Systems Approach Book Series, SIGCOMM’s new educational resources website, and Jim’s work (with Keith Ross) on developing open networking educational resources. In the second part of the event, community members will be invited to present 2-minute (each) lighting presentations on networking-education-related open resources they are making available. If you’d like to contribute a lighting talk, and/or a one-page summary of the resources you are making available, or working on, please email caesar@illinois.edu and kurose@cs.umass.edu.

time

9am PDT

(12pm EDT / 5pm CET / 1am JST)

where

web-streamed | time streamed

contact

www.networkingchannel.eu

category

panel discussion