Nov 2022

WED 9

1 am CET

panel discussion

SDN Experience from the Asia-Pacific Region

Speakers:

Bruce Davie – Co-founder at Systems Approach, LLC

Motonori Shindo – Chief Technologist at VMware

Kentaro Ebisawa – Principal Researcher for Toyota Motor Corporation

Organizer:

Matt Caesar – Professor in the Department of Computer Science at University of Illinois

Software defined networking has progressed from research idea to commercially successful products over the last decade, with network virtualisation and Software-Defined WAN (SD-WAN) being two of the most notable areas of early impact. This session will examine the commercial impact of SDN in the Asia Pacific region, particularly Japan. There was early adoption of network virtualization in Japan, particularly around a security-focused use case known as “Internet Separation”. SD-WAN also had an early impact in Japan. At the same time, there were particular challenges to the introduction of new technologies in this region, which the speakers will discuss. Today there continues to be an active SDN community in Japan and we’ll discuss some of the activities of the P4 User Group in Japan.

time

*** NOTE THE TIME CHANGE FOR THIS EVENT 

(also note that some countries are on standard time, while others are still on daylight time) ***

Wednesday 9am JST

Wednesday 1am CET

(Tuesday Nov 8,  7 PM EST and 4 PM EST)

where

web-streamed | time streamed

contact

www.networkingchannel.eu

category

panel discussion